Shining a spotlight on extraordinary women

Every day, heroic deeds happen in everyday life, but only a few are noticed. We highlight some of these deeds that make the world a little better, be it environmentally, socially or economically, and give a voice to the women behind them. Because women in particular are often overheard in everyday life and their achievements overlooked. With the podcast series "Unseen Heroes" we offer these women a platform. You will get to know extraordinary women and their inspiring stories.

Chapter 8

Nora Steimer

Nora Steimer is the managing director of IGSU, the Interest Group for a Clean Environment, an open platform against littering. The studied environmental and social psychologist tells what can be done against littering. Her love of nature has accompanied her ever since she was an active environmentalist in the Boy Scouts. Her goal is to change littering behavior for the better and make Switzerland cleaner.

Read her story and listen to the podcast.

Nora Steimer

Chapter 8

Chapter 8

Nora Steimer

Nora Steimer is the managing director of IGSU, the Interest Group for a Clean Environment, an open platform against littering. The studied environmental and social psychologist tells what can be done against littering. Her love of nature has accompanied her ever since she was an active environmentalist in the Boy Scouts. Her goal is to change littering behavior for the better and make Switzerland cleaner.

Read her story and listen to the podcast.

Nora Steimer

Chapter 8

Chapter 7

Lara Dickenmann

Lara Dickenmann is one of the world's best-known female football stars and a pioneer in women's football - a sport long dominated by men. She is a role model for girls in sports and girls in general. And: the former Swiss professional football player is also a role model for all people who consistently work towards their dream, even if there are daily headwinds. Growing up in the small town of Kriens near Lucerne in Switzerland, she first went to the USA after finishing school, then to France, and finally an important career move brought her to Germany. Today, as general manager, Lara Dickenmann is building a club at world-class level with GC women's football.

Read her story and listen to the podcast.

Lara Dickenmann

Chapter 7

Chapter 7

Lara Dickenmann

Lara Dickenmann is one of the world's best-known female football stars and a pioneer in women's football - a sport long dominated by men. She is a role model for girls in sports and girls in general. And: the former Swiss professional football player is also a role model for all people who consistently work towards their dream, even if there are daily headwinds. Growing up in the small town of Kriens near Lucerne in Switzerland, she first went to the USA after finishing school, then to France, and finally an important career move brought her to Germany. Today, as general manager, Lara Dickenmann is building a club at world-class level with GC women's football.

Read her story and listen to the podcast.

Lara Dickenmann

Chapter 7

Chapter 6

Beatrice Binder-Wüstiner

It is not always a matter of course that neighbors help each other. But this is the prerequisite for a good life together in a community. Beatrice Binder-Wüstiner is a deaconess as well as the founder and managing director of the neighborhood help center in Kreis 5 in Zurich. She brings people together: committed women and men and neighbors seeking help. With her large network, she promotes and supports contacts and coordinates neighborly help in the neighborhood, complementing the existing social facilities and institutions.

Read her story and listen to the podcast.

Beatrice Binder-Wüstiner

Chapter 6

Chapter 6

Beatrice Binder-Wüstiner

It is not always a matter of course that neighbors help each other. But this is the prerequisite for a good life together in a community. Beatrice Binder-Wüstiner is a deaconess as well as the founder and managing director of the neighborhood help center in Kreis 5 in Zurich. She brings people together: committed women and men and neighbors seeking help. With her large network, she promotes and supports contacts and coordinates neighborly help in the neighborhood, complementing the existing social facilities and institutions.

Read her story and listen to the podcast.

Beatrice Binder-Wüstiner

Chapter 6

Chapter 5

Hanna Kuhfuss

Coral reefs are the most biodiverse ecosystems in the world. The loss of these systems is a global catastrophe. In 2020, the Swiss ETH spin-off rrreefs was founded, which rebuilds destroyed coral reefs with the help of 3D-printed clay elements. rrreefs stands for rethinking, rebuilding and regenerating coral reefs. The initiative was launched by three young women, one artist and two scientists. This combines scientific ambition with an artistic aspect. We spoke with one of the founders, marine biologist and research diver Hanna Kuhfuss.

Read Hanna's story and listen to the podcast.

Hanna Kuhfuss

Chapter 5

Chapter 5

Hanna Kuhfuss

Coral reefs are the most biodiverse ecosystems in the world. The loss of these systems is a global catastrophe. In 2020, the Swiss ETH spin-off rrreefs was founded, which rebuilds destroyed coral reefs with the help of 3D-printed clay elements. rrreefs stands for rethinking, rebuilding and regenerating coral reefs. The initiative was launched by three young women, one artist and two scientists. This combines scientific ambition with an artistic aspect. We spoke with one of the founders, marine biologist and research diver Hanna Kuhfuss.

Read Hanna's story and listen to the podcast.

Hanna Kuhfuss

Chapter 5

Chapter 4

Jessica Mor-Camenzind

SWISS4LEBANON (formerly Swiss4Syria) was founded in Zurich in 2013 with the aim of supporting Syrian refugees in Lebanon. Jessica Mor-Camenzind is one of the founders. Two years after the outbreak of the civil war in Syria, she and her two partners no longer wanted to stand idly by and called for a clothing donation on Facebook to support refugees. The spontaneous appeal resulted in 40 tons of donated clothes being distributed in various refugee camps in southern Lebanon. Thanks to the willingness of the Swiss population and foundations to help, the organization now runs a school for over 140 children and eight other aid projects on the ground.

Read Jessica's story and listen to the podcast.

Jessica Mor-Camenzind

Chapter 4

Chapter 4

Jessica Mor-Camenzind

SWISS4LEBANON (formerly Swiss4Syria) was founded in Zurich in 2013 with the aim of supporting Syrian refugees in Lebanon. Jessica Mor-Camenzind is one of the founders. Two years after the outbreak of the civil war in Syria, she and her two partners no longer wanted to stand idly by and called for a clothing donation on Facebook to support refugees. The spontaneous appeal resulted in 40 tons of donated clothes being distributed in various refugee camps in southern Lebanon. Thanks to the willingness of the Swiss population and foundations to help, the organization now runs a school for over 140 children and eight other aid projects on the ground.

Read Jessica's story and listen to the podcast.

Jessica Mor-Camenzind

Chapter 4

Chapter 3

Tumba M. Mupango

WATER FOR WATER (WfW) is an international non-profit organisation with the vision of making the use of water resources climate-friendly and fair. Through long-term partnerships and holistic approaches, WfW sustainably improves the water and sanitation supply in Zambia and Mozambique. In Switzerland, Zambia and Mozambique, WfW places a strong focus on education and awareness-raising - always with the aim of establishing professional WASH systems and promoting the conscious use of water. Tumba M. Mupango is Programme Manager for Capacity Development at WfW in Zambia and advises the government in Zambia as a member of the Advisory Board.

Read her story and listen to the podcast.

Tumba M. Mupango

Chapter 3

Chapter 3

Tumba M. Mupango

WATER FOR WATER (WfW) is an international non-profit organisation with the vision of making the use of water resources climate-friendly and fair. Through long-term partnerships and holistic approaches, WfW sustainably improves the water and sanitation supply in Zambia and Mozambique. In Switzerland, Zambia and Mozambique, WfW places a strong focus on education and awareness-raising - always with the aim of establishing professional WASH systems and promoting the conscious use of water. Tumba M. Mupango is Programme Manager for Capacity Development at WfW in Zambia and advises the government in Zambia as a member of the Advisory Board.

Read her story and listen to the podcast.

Tumba M. Mupango

Chapter 3

Chapter 2

Anna Hochreutener

Anna Hochreutener is a passionate beekeeper. Together with her husband, she founded the company wabe3, an innovative Zurich beekeeping business. The two have stationed over 100 bee colonies on unused flat roofs in Zurich. In this podcast episode we get an insight into their fascinating world.  

Read her story and listen to the podcast.

Anna Hochreutener

Chapter 2

Chapter 2

Anna Hochreutener

Anna Hochreutener is a passionate beekeeper. Together with her husband, she founded the company wabe3, an innovative Zurich beekeeping business. The two have stationed over 100 bee colonies on unused flat roofs in Zurich. In this podcast episode we get an insight into their fascinating world.  

Read her story and listen to the podcast.

Anna Hochreutener

Chapter 2

Chapter 1

Christin ter Braak- Forstinger

Conscious investing - How can everyone use their money for good? How can we change the economy and our world in a sustainable way? Christin breaks down the traditional understanding of asset management.

Read her story and listen to the podcast.

Christin ter Braak- Forstinger

Chapter 1

Chapter 1

Christin ter Braak- Forstinger

Conscious investing - How can everyone use their money for good? How can we change the economy and our world in a sustainable way? Christin breaks down the traditional understanding of asset management.

Read her story and listen to the podcast.

Christin ter Braak- Forstinger

Chapter 1

Next chapter

Coming soon...

Coming soon...

Next chapter

Next chapter

Coming soon...

Coming soon...

Next chapter

About us

Plus iconMinus icon

Over the last two years, we have been discussing in the agency what is important to us, our goal and our common mission. We want to set an example with what we do, to make a difference. And we also want to do that for companies, start-ups, initiatives and people who inspire us. That's why we created the "Unseen Heroes" project. Each member of the team contributed a story about inspiring people. And there were many, many women among them. On the occasion of the 50th anniversary of women's suffrage in Switzerland, we thought it was time to give a voice to some of these women.

Would you like to get to know us? Send us a message, give us a call or drop by for a coffee.

FSParker logo

Starke Frauen im Fokus

Jeden Tag geschehen Heldentaten im Alltag, doch nur wenige werden wahrgenommen. Wir beleuchten einige dieser Taten, die die Welt ein wenig verbessern, sei es ökologisch, sozial oder wirtschaftlich, und geben den Frauen dahinter eine Stimme. Denn gerade Frauen werden im Alltag oft überhört und ihre Leistungen übersehen. Mit der Podcast-Reihe «Unseen Heroes» bieten wir diesen Frauen eine Plattform. Sie werden aussergewöhnliche Frauen und ihre inspirierenden Geschichten kennenlernen.

Kapitel 8

Nora Steimer

Nora Steimer ist Geschäftsleiterin der IGSU, der Interessensgemeinschaft für eine saubere Umwelt, eine offene Plattform gegen Littering. Die studierte Umwelt- und Sozialpsychologin erzählt, was man gegen Littering machen kann. Die Liebe zur Natur begleitete sie schon seitdem die Umweltschützerin bei der Pfadi aktiv war. Ihr Ziel: Dass sich das Verhalten im Umgang mit Abfall zum Positiven entwickelt und die Schweiz sauberer wird.

Lesen Sie ihre Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Nora Steimer

Kapitel 8

Kapitel 8

Nora Steimer

Nora Steimer ist Geschäftsleiterin der IGSU, der Interessensgemeinschaft für eine saubere Umwelt, eine offene Plattform gegen Littering. Die studierte Umwelt- und Sozialpsychologin erzählt, was man gegen Littering machen kann. Die Liebe zur Natur begleitete sie schon seitdem die Umweltschützerin bei der Pfadi aktiv war. Ihr Ziel: Dass sich das Verhalten im Umgang mit Abfall zum Positiven entwickelt und die Schweiz sauberer wird.

Lesen Sie ihre Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Nora Steimer

Kapitel 8

Kapitel 7

Lara Dickenmann

Lara Dickenmann ist einer der bekanntesten weiblichen Fussballstars der Welt und eine Vorreiterin im Frauenfussball – einem Sport, der lange von Männern dominiert wurde. Sie ist ein Vorbild für Mädchen im Sport und Mädchen allgemein. Und: Die ehemalige Schweizer Profifussballerin ist auch ein Vorbild für alle Menschen, die konsequent an ihrem Traum arbeiten, auch wenn es tagtäglich Gegenwind gibt. Aufgewachsen in der kleinen Stadt Kriens bei Luzern in der Schweiz, ging sie nach dem Schulabschluss zunächst in die USA, dann nach Frankreich und schliesslich brachte ein wichtiger Karriereschritt sie nach Deutschland. Heute baut Lara Dickenmann als General Managerin mit dem GC Frauenfussball einen Verein auf Weltspitzenniveau auf.

Lesen Sie ihre Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Lara Dickenmann

Kapitel 7

Kapitel 7

Lara Dickenmann

Lara Dickenmann ist einer der bekanntesten weiblichen Fussballstars der Welt und eine Vorreiterin im Frauenfussball – einem Sport, der lange von Männern dominiert wurde. Sie ist ein Vorbild für Mädchen im Sport und Mädchen allgemein. Und: Die ehemalige Schweizer Profifussballerin ist auch ein Vorbild für alle Menschen, die konsequent an ihrem Traum arbeiten, auch wenn es tagtäglich Gegenwind gibt. Aufgewachsen in der kleinen Stadt Kriens bei Luzern in der Schweiz, ging sie nach dem Schulabschluss zunächst in die USA, dann nach Frankreich und schliesslich brachte ein wichtiger Karriereschritt sie nach Deutschland. Heute baut Lara Dickenmann als General Managerin mit dem GC Frauenfussball einen Verein auf Weltspitzenniveau auf.

Lesen Sie ihre Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Lara Dickenmann

Kapitel 7

Kapitel 6

Beatrice Binder-Wüstiner

Nicht immer ist es selbstverständlich, dass Nachbar:innen sich gegenseitig helfen. Doch dies ist die Voraussetzung für ein gutes Zusammenleben in einer Gemeinschaft. Beatrice Binder-Wüstiner ist Diakonin sowie Gründerin und Geschäftsführerin der Nachbarschaftshilfe im Kreis 5 in Zürich. Sie führt Menschen zusammen: engagierte Frauen und Männer und Hilfe suchende NachbarInnen. Mit ihrem grossen Netzwerk fördert und unterstützt sie Kontakte und koordiniert die nachbarschaftliche Hilfe im Quartier, ergänzend zu den bestehenden sozialen Einrichtungen und Institutionen.

Lesen Sie ihre Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Beatrice Binder-Wüstiner

Kapitel 6

Kapitel 6

Beatrice Binder-Wüstiner

Nicht immer ist es selbstverständlich, dass Nachbar:innen sich gegenseitig helfen. Doch dies ist die Voraussetzung für ein gutes Zusammenleben in einer Gemeinschaft. Beatrice Binder-Wüstiner ist Diakonin sowie Gründerin und Geschäftsführerin der Nachbarschaftshilfe im Kreis 5 in Zürich. Sie führt Menschen zusammen: engagierte Frauen und Männer und Hilfe suchende NachbarInnen. Mit ihrem grossen Netzwerk fördert und unterstützt sie Kontakte und koordiniert die nachbarschaftliche Hilfe im Quartier, ergänzend zu den bestehenden sozialen Einrichtungen und Institutionen.

Lesen Sie ihre Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Beatrice Binder-Wüstiner

Kapitel 6

Kapitel 5

Hanna Kuhfuss

Korallenriffe sind die artenreichsten Ökosysteme der Welt. Der Verlust dieser Systeme ist eine globale Katastrophe. 2020 wurde das Schweizer ETH Spin-off rrreefs gegründet, welches zerstörte Korallenriffe wieder aufbaut, mithilfe von 3D-gedruckten Tonelementen. rrreefs steht für rethinking, rebuilding and regenerating coral reefs. Die Initiative wurde von drei jungen Frauen ins Leben gerufen, einer Künstlerin und zwei Wissenschaftlerinnen. Dadurch wird der wissenschaftliche Anspruch mit einem künstlerischen Aspekt verbunden. Wir haben mit einer der Gründerinnen gesprochen, der Meeresbiologin und Forschungstaucherin Hanna Kuhfuss.

Lesen Sie Hannas Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Hanna Kuhfuss

Kapitel 5

Kapitel 5

Hanna Kuhfuss

Korallenriffe sind die artenreichsten Ökosysteme der Welt. Der Verlust dieser Systeme ist eine globale Katastrophe. 2020 wurde das Schweizer ETH Spin-off rrreefs gegründet, welches zerstörte Korallenriffe wieder aufbaut, mithilfe von 3D-gedruckten Tonelementen. rrreefs steht für rethinking, rebuilding and regenerating coral reefs. Die Initiative wurde von drei jungen Frauen ins Leben gerufen, einer Künstlerin und zwei Wissenschaftlerinnen. Dadurch wird der wissenschaftliche Anspruch mit einem künstlerischen Aspekt verbunden. Wir haben mit einer der Gründerinnen gesprochen, der Meeresbiologin und Forschungstaucherin Hanna Kuhfuss.

Lesen Sie Hannas Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Hanna Kuhfuss

Kapitel 5

Kapitel 4

Jessica Mor-Camenzind

SWISS4LEBANON (ehemals Swiss4Syria) wurde 2013 in Zürich gegründet, mit dem Ziel syrische Flüchtlinge im Libanon zu unterstützen. Jessica Mor-Camenzind ist eine der Gründerinnen. Zwei Jahre nach Ausbruch des Bürgerkrieges in Syrien wollten sie und ihre beiden Partner:innen nicht mehr tatenlos zuschauen und riefen auf Facebook zu einer Kleiderspende auf, um Flüchtlinge zu unterstützen. Der spontane Aufruf führte zu 40 Tonnen Spenden-Kleidern, die im südlichen Libanon in verschiedenen Flüchtlingscamps verteilt wurden. Dank der Hilfsbereitschaft der Schweizer Bevölkerung und der Stiftungen betreibt die Organisation mittlerweile eine Schule für über 140 Kinder und acht weitere Hilfsprojekte vor Ort.

Lesen Sie Jessicas Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Jessica Mor-Camenzind

Kapitel 4

Kapitel 4

Jessica Mor-Camenzind

SWISS4LEBANON (ehemals Swiss4Syria) wurde 2013 in Zürich gegründet, mit dem Ziel syrische Flüchtlinge im Libanon zu unterstützen. Jessica Mor-Camenzind ist eine der Gründerinnen. Zwei Jahre nach Ausbruch des Bürgerkrieges in Syrien wollten sie und ihre beiden Partner:innen nicht mehr tatenlos zuschauen und riefen auf Facebook zu einer Kleiderspende auf, um Flüchtlinge zu unterstützen. Der spontane Aufruf führte zu 40 Tonnen Spenden-Kleidern, die im südlichen Libanon in verschiedenen Flüchtlingscamps verteilt wurden. Dank der Hilfsbereitschaft der Schweizer Bevölkerung und der Stiftungen betreibt die Organisation mittlerweile eine Schule für über 140 Kinder und acht weitere Hilfsprojekte vor Ort.

Lesen Sie Jessicas Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Jessica Mor-Camenzind

Kapitel 4

Kapitel 3

Tumba M. Mupango

WASSER FÜR WASSER (WfW) ist eine internationale Non-Profit-Organisation mit der Vision, den Umgang mit der Ressource Wasser klimafreundlich und fair zu gestalten. Durch langfristige Partnerschaften und ganzheitliche Ansätze verbessert WfW die Wasser- und Sanitärversorgung in Sambia und Mosambik nachhaltig. In der Schweiz, in Sambia und Mosambik legt WfW einen starken Fokus auf Bildung und Sensibilisierung – immer mit dem Ziel, professionelle WASH-Systeme aufzubauen und den bewussten Umgang mit Wasser zu fördern. Tumba M. Mupango ist Programmleiterin Kompetenzentwicklung bei WfW in Sambia und berät als Mitglied des Advisory Boards die Regierung in Sambia.

Lesen Sie ihre Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Tumba M. Mupango

Kapitel 3

Kapitel 3

Tumba M. Mupango

WASSER FÜR WASSER (WfW) ist eine internationale Non-Profit-Organisation mit der Vision, den Umgang mit der Ressource Wasser klimafreundlich und fair zu gestalten. Durch langfristige Partnerschaften und ganzheitliche Ansätze verbessert WfW die Wasser- und Sanitärversorgung in Sambia und Mosambik nachhaltig. In der Schweiz, in Sambia und Mosambik legt WfW einen starken Fokus auf Bildung und Sensibilisierung – immer mit dem Ziel, professionelle WASH-Systeme aufzubauen und den bewussten Umgang mit Wasser zu fördern. Tumba M. Mupango ist Programmleiterin Kompetenzentwicklung bei WfW in Sambia und berät als Mitglied des Advisory Boards die Regierung in Sambia.

Lesen Sie ihre Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Tumba M. Mupango

Kapitel 3

Kapitel 2

Anna Hochreutener

Anna Hochreutener ist leidenschaftliche Imkerin. Gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann hat sie das Unternehmen wabe3, eine innovative Zürcher Imkerei, gegründet. Über 100 Bienenvölker haben die beiden auf ungenutzten Flachdächern von Zürich stationiert. In dieser Podcast-Folge erhalten wir einen Einblick in ihre faszinierende Welt.  

Lesen Sie ihre Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Anna Hochreutener

Kapitel 2

Kapitel 2

Anna Hochreutener

Anna Hochreutener ist leidenschaftliche Imkerin. Gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann hat sie das Unternehmen wabe3, eine innovative Zürcher Imkerei, gegründet. Über 100 Bienenvölker haben die beiden auf ungenutzten Flachdächern von Zürich stationiert. In dieser Podcast-Folge erhalten wir einen Einblick in ihre faszinierende Welt.  

Lesen Sie ihre Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Anna Hochreutener

Kapitel 2

Kapitel 1

Christin ter Braak- Forstinger

Conscious investing - Wie kann jede und jeder sein Geld für das Gute einsetzen? Wie gelingt es, die Wirtschaft und gleichzeitig unsere Welt, nachhaltig zu verändern? Christin bricht das traditionelle Verständnis von Vermögensverwaltung auf.

Lesen Sie ihre Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Christin ter Braak- Forstinger

Kapitel 1

Kapitel 1

Christin ter Braak- Forstinger

Conscious investing - Wie kann jede und jeder sein Geld für das Gute einsetzen? Wie gelingt es, die Wirtschaft und gleichzeitig unsere Welt, nachhaltig zu verändern? Christin bricht das traditionelle Verständnis von Vermögensverwaltung auf.

Lesen Sie ihre Geschichte und hören Sie den Podcast.

Christin ter Braak- Forstinger

Kapitel 1

Nächstes Kapitel

Coming soon...

Coming soon...

Nächstes Kapitel

Nächstes Kapitel

Coming soon...

Coming soon...

Nächstes Kapitel

Über uns

Plus iconMinus icon

In den letzten zwei Jahren haben wir in der Agentur darüber diskutiert, was uns wichtig ist, über unser Ziel und unsere gemeinsame Mission. Wir wollen ein Zeichen setzen mit dem, was wir tun, etwas bewirken. Und das möchten wir auch für Unternehmen, Start-ups, Initiativen und Menschen tun, die uns inspirieren. Deshalb haben wir das Projekt «Unseen Heroes» ins Leben gerufen. Jeder aus dem Team brachte eine Geschichte über inspirierende Menschen ein. Und es waren viele, viele Frauen dabei. Anlässlich des 50-jährigen Jubiläums des Frauenstimmrechts in der Schweiz fanden wir es an der Zeit, einigen dieser Frauen eine Stimme zu geben.

Möchten Sie uns kennenlernen? Schicken Sie uns eine Nachricht, rufen Sie an oder kommen Sie gerne auf einen Kaffee vorbei.

FSParker logo